End of the Season ’14

Fuji26 110 It’s been a while since I’ve posted again. Hopefully this winter, while I’m drinking coffee and dreaming about being up there collecting, I can get more posting done. I’ve promised posts, such as “after care,” “how too’s” and what not. Look for them this winter! Fuji26 011 The 2014 collecting season has come to an end here in Wyoming; but it was a great one! We have a nice stock of trees to be available next season. Plenty of RMJ, Limber, Ponderosa and even a few Lodgepoles to be available.

Since I don’t have time to write much at the moment, this post will be a photographic post for the most part.

First of all, I’d like to introduce you to the newest member of our Backcountry Bonsai team… whom I hope doesn’t return! This guy was hunting me one day while I was hunting trees. Fortunately we both left the encounter unharmed. I’m going to make you wait in suspense for the whole story sometime in the future. But, I will tell you that this mountain lion charged me, and then followed/stalked me for nearly a mile. He was 15 yards away at the closest point! Fuji23 030crop copy This is a shot from our last outing, just before we packed up to head home. Several good limber and lodgepole pines in there! Fuji26 115 Here’s a glimpse of some RMJ’s that may be available next year. Galaxy100 209 Galaxy100 179 Trees at Steve’s place being put to bed for the winter. Galaxy100 181 I’ll say goodbye for now with some fall color, snow, and a couple of my personal trees enjoying thier first snow this fall. Fuji101 061 Fuji35 087 Fuji24 010 Fuji24 012 Fuji24 037 I hope you’re all enjoying the changing seasons! Blessings, Dan

4 thoughts on “End of the Season ’14

Leave a Reply

